Working Together to Safeguard Children and Young People Parts 1 & 2

Working Together to Safeguard Children and Young People has been amalgamated with the Leeds City Council Early Help (previously CAF) Training, resulting in two half day sessions - Working Together to Safeguard Children and Young People Parts 1 & 2. Delivered over two half day sessions, this multi-agency course is for staff and volunteers who may be in a position to identify and respond to Early Help needs, those who may undertake (or contribute to) Early Help Assessments, or those with a particular responsibility for safeguarding children, such as designated or named professionals who may be undertaking s47 (child abuse) enquiries or working with complex cases, or those who would regularly attend Initial Child Protection Conferences. See "Which training is right for me?"

Participants must have completed Introduction to Working Together to Safeguard Children and Young People (or their in-house equivalent) before they can attend this training, and must undertake both sessions in order before they can complete the course (please note if you have previously completed the LSCB one day Working Together to Safeguard Children and Young People course you do not need to undertake these two training sessions). It is recommended that people undertake Refresher Training every 3 years.

Overall Learning Outcome: To improve working together to safeguard children within a multi-agency context

 

 

Working Together Part 1 Outcomes

  • Improved knowledge of local procedures that exist to meet children's needs, in particular Early Help
  • Awareness of the Early Help process, along with their own individual roles and responsibilities
  • Greater awareness of the role of professionals to engage families early to prevent situations escalating
  • To develop understanding and skills of multi-agency working

 

Working Together Part 2 Outcomes

  • Improved knowledge of local procedures that exist to meet children's needs, in particular around Safeguarding
  • An understanding of individual roles and responsibilities within multi-agency safeguarding meetings, including decision making
  • Awareness of how assessments are undertaken, along with own individual roles and responsibilities for assessing risk
  • Better understanding of effective professional practice

 

Part 1 Session times:

Date

Time

Thursday 12th January 2017

This course is full

13:00 - 17:00

This course is full

Wednesday 18th January 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Tuesday 24th January 2017

This course is full

13:00 - 17:00

This course is full

Friday 3rd February 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Thursday 9th February 2017

This course is full

13:00 - 17:00

This course is full

Wednesday 22 February 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Tuesday 28th February 2017

This course is full

13:00 - 17:00

This course is full

Monday 6th March 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Thursday 16th March 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Tuesday 21st March 2017

This course is full

13:00 - 17:00

This course is full

Friday 31st March 2017

Course Cancelled

9:00 - 13:00

Course Cancelled

To register for this course please click here and complete the online booking form.

 

Part 2 Session times:

Date

Time

Wednesday 11th January 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Monday 16th January 2017

This course is full

13:00 - 17:00

This course is full

Friday 20th January

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Thursday 26th January 2017

This course is full

13:00 - 17:00

This course is full

Wednesday 1st February 2017

This course is cancelled

13:00 - 17:00

This course is cancelled

Friday 10th February 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Tuesday 21st February 2017 9:00 - 13:00
Monday 27th February 2017 13:00 - 17:00
Thursday 2nd March 2017 13:00 - 17:00

Friday 10th March 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

Wednesday 15th March 2017 13:00 - 17:00

Monday 27th March 2017

This course is full

9:00 - 13:00

This course is full

To register for this course please click here and complete the online booking form.

Please ensure that you have received written confirmation of a place before attending a course.